

## NOTICE OF MEETING

Meeting: COMMUNITY & LEISURE OVERVIEW AND SCRUTINY

**PANEL - SPECIAL MEETING** 

Date and Time: THURSDAY, 25 JULY 2019, AT 9.30 AM\*

Place: THE COUNCIL CHAMBER, APPLETREE COURT,

**LYNDHURST** 

Telephone enquiries to: Lyndhurst (023) 8028 5000

023 8028 5588 - Ask for Andy Rogers Email: andy.rogers@nfdc.gov.uk

#### **PUBLIC PARTICIPATION:**

\*Members of the public may speak in accordance with the Council's public participation scheme:

- (a) immediately before the meeting starts, on items within the Panel's terms of reference which are not on the public agenda; and/or
- (b) on individual items on the public agenda, when the Chairman calls that item. Speeches may not exceed three minutes. Anyone wishing to speak should contact the name and number shown above.

Bob Jackson Chief Executive

Appletree Court, Lyndhurst, Hampshire. SO43 7PA www.newforest.gov.uk

This Agenda is also available on audio tape, in Braille, large print and digital format

## **AGENDA**

### **Apologies**

#### 1. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

To note any declarations of interest made by members in connection with an agenda item. The nature of the interest must also be specified.

Members are asked to discuss any possible interests with Democratic Services prior to the meeting.

#### 2. PUBLIC PARTICIPATION

To note any issues raised during the public participation period.

# 3. NEW FOREST NATIONAL PARK AUTHORITY (NPA) - RECREATION MANAGEMENT STRATEGY TOWARDS A SPATIAL VISION (Pages 1 - 58)

To note the findings from the NPA 2018 Future Forest consultation on recreation management, to endorse the Strategic Actions compiled by the NPA's Recreation Management Strategy Steering Group, and note the NPA's intention to undertake further investigation into the feasibility of a Local Development Order.

To: Community Overview & Environment Overview & Scrutiny Panel Members Scrutiny Panel Members

Councillors:

Alex Wade

Ann Bellows Geoffrey Blunden (Chairman) Neville Penman (Vice-Chairman) Sue Bennison Steve Clarke Geoffrey Blunden Keith Craze Allan Glass **Arthur Davis** Andrew Gossage **Barry Dunning** Stephanie Osborne **David Hawkins** Tony Ring Steve Rippon-Swaine Caroline Rackham **David Russell** Derek Tipp

Councillors:

Malcolm Wade